Agenda

Summit On

Self Adapting Software and Algorithms

August 7th and 8th, 2002

University of Tennessee

Claxton Complex, Room 233. 

Hosted by the Innovative Computing Laboratory

 

Wednesday, August 7th

 

8:00

Transportation to campus from the Oak Ridge Hampton Inn.

9:00

Presentations of all participating groups; current activities and future plans and visions.

 

Vienna Group

 

SPIRAL group,

 

U of Houston activities

 

Argonne NEOS project

 

Berkeley performance tuning work

 

U of Tennessee activities

 

GRID-TLSE project

12:00

Lunch

1:00

Discussion for a consensus on common goals.

4:00

Van back to the Hotel

5:30

Van to the Bleu Hound Grill in Oak Ridge

6:00

Dinner reservations

 

 

Thursday, August 8th

 

8:00

Transportation to campus from the Oak Ridge Hampton Inn.

9:00

Berkeley led discussion on:

  • A possible interface for using tuned sparse matrix code.
  • Software architecture and release models.  How do we build code generation tools, for example, and are there any tools techniques that we could share?  How do we make the software release and installation process easier, e.g., using dynamically linked libraries, etc. 

10:00

Continued discussion for formulating common goals and try to agree upon ways how to reach them. Explore joint funding opportunities in the States as well as in Europe.

12:00

Lunch

1:00

Continued discussion

3:00

Adjourn

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The following list of people will be participating:

 

 


Zizhong “Jeffery” Chen, U of Tennessee

http://www.cs.utk.edu/~zchen/

zchen@cs.utk.edu

 

Jack Dongarra, U of Tennessee

http://www.cs.utk.edu/~dongarra/  

dongarra@cs.utk.edu

 

Victor Eijkhout, U of Tennessee

http://www.cs.utk.edu/~eijkhout/

eijkhout@cs.utk.edu

 

Franz Franchetti, Tech Univ Vienna http://www.math.tuwien.ac.at/ascot/

franz@aurora.anum.tuwien.ac.at

 

Jeremy Johnson, Drexel U

jjohnson@mcs.drexel.edu

 

Lennart Johnsson, U of Houston

http://www.cs.uh.edu/~johnsson/

johnsson@cs.uh.edu

 

Piotr Luszczek, U of Tennessee

http://www.cs.utk.edu/~luszczek/

luszczek@cs.utk.edu

 

Eric Meek, U of Tennessee

http://www.cs.utk.edu/~meek/

meek@cs.utk.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jorge Moré, Argonne National Lab

http://www-unix.mcs.anl.gov/~more/

more@mcs.anl.gov

 

Markus Püschel, CMU

http://www.ece.cmu.edu/~pueschel/

pueschel@ece.cmu.edu

 

Kenny Roche, U of Tennessee

http://www.cs.utk.edu/~roche/

roche@cs.utk.edu

 

Christoph Überhuber, Tech Univ Vienna

http://www.math.tuwien.ac.at/ascot/

christof@aurora.anum.tuwien.ac.at

 

Sathish Vadhiyar, U of Tennessee,

http://www.cs.utk.edu/~vss/  

vss@cs.utk.edu

 

Rich Vuduc, UC Berkeley

http://www.cs.berkeley.edu/~richie/

richie@cs.berkeley.edu

 

Kathy Yelick, UC Berkeley

http://www.cs.berkeley.edu/~yelick/

yelick@cs.berkeley.edu