LAPACK INSTALLATION

Open discussion regarding features, bugs, issues, vendors, etc.

LAPACK INSTALLATION

Postby EsmeraldaRuiz » Wed Aug 18, 2010 6:21 am

Hello, I am new in LAPACK and I have a question. I am using windows and visual c++ 2008 express.
I don't have the intel fortran compiler so I have installed a trial and used the cmake to get the
bin of the library. But the problem is that I get this error:

CMake Error at C:/Programme/CMake 2.8/share/cmake-2.8/Modules/CMakeTestFortranCompiler.cmake:40 (MESSAGE):
The Fortran compiler "ifort" is not able to compile a simple test program.

I checked in google and says that the express version is not compatible with the intel fortran compiler.
Is there another way to install the library?. I am doing my phd in a hospital university and I
can't force them to buy license. I think If there is not another chance I will program in
linux that all those softwares are free but I wanted to ask before changing because I am more used
to visual c++.

Thanks
EsmeraldaRuiz

Re: LAPACK INSTALLATION

Postby admin » Wed Aug 18, 2010 4:51 pm

Actually, there is a pb in CMAKE, and for the INTEL Fortran compiler, you want to put the C compiler instead.
From http://icl.cs.utk.edu/lapack-for-window ... html#build
you can see that I put icl and not ifort.
"C:/Program Files (x86)/Intel/Compiler/11.1/048/bin/ia32/icl.exe"
Julie
admin
Site Admin

Postby EsmeraldaRuiz » Thu Sep 02, 2010 5:08 am

Hello, thanks for your answer. I just checked this directory and I didn't find icl.exe. In my directory ( C:\Programme\Intel\Compiler\11.1\065\bin\ia32)
fort.exe appears.

Thanks
EsmeraldaRuiz

Postby admin » Thu Sep 02, 2010 9:55 am

So you may want to download the Intel C compiler for Windows or you just can use the prebuilt libraries directly in your Intel Fortran project.
admin
Site Admin

Postby EsmeraldaRuiz » Fri Sep 03, 2010 6:56 am