Page 1 of 1

I `make install` is run well, but `make test` cause error

Posted: Tue Jul 17, 2018 12:03 am
by nomadlx
I want to install MAGMA in a server(centos) in order to use the GEMM function.

I have installed CUDA and MKL in this server before i install MAGMA, and i check both is run well by runing a cuBLAS example program and a MKL example program.

Before i describe what i haved happened i must point it seem that there is no fortran in this server. So i install MAGMA by follows:
  1. I move make.inc-examples/make.inc.mkl-gcc to ../make.inc
  2. I modify make.inc:
    I commented out:

    Code: Select all

    FORT = gfortran
    FFLAGS = -O3 $(FPIC) -DNDEBUG -DADD_ -Wall -Wno-unused-dummy-argument
    F90FLAGS = -O3 $(FPIC) -DNDEBUG -DADD_ -Wall -Wno-unused-dummy-argument -x f95-cpp-input
    and remove -lgfortran in

    Code: Select all

    LIB = -lmkl_gf_lp64 -lmkl_gnu_thread -lmkl_core -lpthread -lstdc++ -lm -lgfortran
    and i also set

    Code: Select all

    MKLROOT=/home/lixin/intel/mkl
    CUDADIR=/usr/local/cuda
    in this file.
  3. I run

    Code: Select all

    make install prefix=/home/lixin/install/
    , it seem well and i haven't see any error tag.
  4. I run

    Code: Select all

    make test
    , it cause error soon:
Image

how should i to install MAGMA and make sure i can use gemm function in MAGMA.(who can give me a gemm example program?)

I have also post this question in stackoverflow https://stackoverflow.com/questions/513 ... 9_51372620

Re: I `make install` is run well, but `mak test` cause error

Posted: Tue Jul 17, 2018 11:46 am
by mgates3
Thanks for pointing this out. Turns out to be a bug in testing code (missing a few const), only when a Fortran compiler is not available. See the fix at:
https://bitbucket.org/icl/magma/commits ... 0bd0b8be89

You can either untar the attached and put the 4 updated files into your MAGMA repo, or checkout the latest version from Bitbucket (https://bitbucket.org/icl/magma).

-mark

Re: I `make install` is run well, but `mak test` cause error

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 1:44 am
by nomadlx
Thanks! The problem had solved!